Let go & Move forward!

Honestly, I don’t know where to start. Heck! If you ask me, I don’t even know what I’m talking about. All I know is I want to LET IT ALL OUT!

Hi! I’m Sheena. 21 years old. Unemployed & living with my parents.

On October 29, it’ll be a year since I graduated. It’ll remind me that I haven’t done anything that would make me proud of myself. It’ll remind me that I just gave myself excuses to be in this state of uncertainty.

I’m not regretting anything though it might sound like it. But.. I’m not happy either. Months ago before coming here to Kuwait, I told myself that by this time I’d have a stable job and be happy with my life. Unfortunately, as you can see, I’m here sharing this with you.

I’m only 21 and I’m already stressing myself out with unnecessary stuff. Oh boy!

I’m 21 and confused. I don’t know where I’m meant to be and what I’m meant to do. One thing is for sure, I’ll get there. Maybe not now but  someday. Hopefully.

I’m 21 and living with my parents. Not that it is a bad thing. Don’t get me wrong okay! I love my folks.. but I chose to leave Kuwait 4 years ago for reasons I can’t explain here. The perks of staying under one roof is that I don’t have to worry about money, shelter, food and other girly must haves. The only thing I want right now is to have some personal space, I don’t get that a lot here. I need some me time, too!

I’m 21 and I’m beginning to think I’m a homebody. I’m not gonna have the same level of energy once I hit the big three zero. So as much as possible I want to live life while I’m still in my 20’s, do things freely without having to think about others. Go to concerts, party after office hours, eat unhealthy food from time to time, take spontaneous trips, explore things on my own and other stuff. I’ve never been given the chance to decide on my own or be involved in decision making. I’m always in need of proving myself not only to my parents, the people around me but to Me as well. For once, that has to change.

I’m not ranting.. I just want to LET GO of the negative things in my head and in my heart and MOVE FORWARD to what is in store for me. I may not know what I want, I may not know what is best for me but I trust and have faith in Him.

2 responses to “Let go & Move forward!

  1. You’ll get there, Sheena-beybeh! Take it easy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

