DAY 12

Yes. After 3 long years, I’m finally back home. Living with my parents. Sharing the room with my sister. Although, I kind of miss having my own personal space.

Anyway, during my first night here in Kuwait, after my family picked me up from the airport and after having our family dinner.. dad drove us around Kuwait City. With all the changes from the roads to the buildings, Kuwait seemed unfamiliar to me. It was as if I’ve never been here before.. Hahaha

Turistang turista lang ang peg ko, teh?

I’m happy to be back here. I get to eat the food that we don’t have back in Manila and I get to go shopping with my mom and sister but in exchange I have to do the household chores. Booooooooooo!

I won’t lie to you.. I miss Taft. I miss my unit. I miss being free. I miss drinking with my friends. I miss the typhoons.. Haha!

I have not contacted any of my friends yet. But I will.. Soon! I just want to spend more time with my family for now..

Leave a Reply

