Authentication

At 1030am today, I decided to go to the Department of Foreign Affairs to get my NSO Birth Certificate authenticated so I can finally send it to my parents once it’s done and get my dependent visa processed in Kuwait.

By 11am, I was already in the new DFA, the one near Aseana city in Macapagal. When I got there, I asked one of the guards to direct me to where the entrance is for the authentication of Documents and to my dismay.. He told me that the new DFA building was only for renewing of passports.

What a waste of time and cab money. They didn’t even bother to put that in the website. Geez.

He then told me to go to the old DFA building. The one in Libertad, Pasay. So, I went there right after. Little did I know that I was gonna wait there for 2hours and a half. So much for a 5 – 10 mins processing.

Okay, so.. enough of that. More of the important stuff below:

Requirements for authentication of documents:

  1. A photocopy of a Valid ID.
  2. Original copy of documents to be authenticated and
  3. Money.

Just so you know, it’s not by appointment. So, no worries.

Procedures to go through:

  1. Fill out an application form (Maximum of 5 documents per application form) – There will be a guard that will direct you to where you can stand in line to get the application form.
  2. Present a valid ID upon submission of documents to the processing window.
  3. Pay appropriate authentication fees to the cashier (100pesos/document).
  4. Return the duplicate of receipt to the processing window.
  5. Claim the authenticated document on the release date by presenting the machine validated receipt at the releasing window.

And voila! That’s it! By the way, you can get your authenticated documents delivered to your doorstep. It’ll be delivered to you by DHL. Of course, you’ll have to pay the delivery fee but at least, you won’t have to wait in line again.

So, there you go. I hope I helped you in some sort of way. Hahaha

 

Leave a Reply

